4 Target Players – 2018 Ladbrokes Players Championship

Target Darts
Target Darts are well represented at this week's Players Championship with world champion Rob Cross heading the card.

2018 Ladbrokes Player Championship sees 4 Target Dart players involved they are

  • Rob Cross
  • Stephen Bunting
  • Adrian Lewis
  • Dave Chisnall


Rob Cross 

Rob Cross PIC; Lawrence Lustig

Rob Cross (6) plays Cristo Reyes (52) they have met three to times with Cross leading 2-1. The most recent outing was PDC Gibraltar Darts Trophy with Cross winning 6-5 in the round of 32.

There is no reason for the tide to change this week Cross easily. Rob’s form has been a little indifferent and he will use this match and week to get ready for the William Hill World Championship.


Stephen Bunting

Target Darts
Stephen Buntin pic: Lawrence Lustig/PDC


Stephen Bunting (13) plays Richard North (52) head to head it is 2 all with the last time the meet in 2017 at the World Series of Darts Qualifier were Bunting won 5-3. I think Stephens 12 gram darts will continue to serve him well in round 1, as he showing good form coming into this week and leading up to the world championships.


Dave Chisnall


Chizzy image by PDC/Michael Braunschadel


Dave Chisnall (9) plays James Lewis (56) in his opening round match and head to head it’s 5 nil to Chizzy. This winning streak will continue and hopefully, he will get deep into the weekend. Chizzy’s form has been ok of late.


Adrian Lewis


4 Target Players - 2018 Ladbrokes Players Championship 6


Lewis (5) plays Adam Hunt (60) in the opener and this should be Lewis, Lewis should win but his form has been very indifferent, he lost to Andrew Gilding easily in the Grand Slam wildcard Qualifier and to Target Dart stablemate Dave Chisnall at the European Championship, He should win, based on rankings, form may be different.

The Darts Players Championship starts this Friday on Foxtel (503) at 11:45 pm


2018 Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals

Schedule of Play

Friday, November 23


First Round

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Main Stage


Jeffrey de Zwaan v Jelle Klaasen

Max Hopp v Steve West

Keegan Brown v Benito van de Pas

Adrian Lewis v Adam Hunt

Simon Whitlock v Kyle Anderson

Daryl Gurney v Robert Thornton

James Wade v Ross Smith

Stage Two


Brendan Dolan v Michael Barnard

Josh Payne v Ryan Searle

Nathan Aspinall v Martin Schindler

Gabriel Clemens v Andrew Gilding

Ryan Joyce v Steve Lennon

Mervyn King v Simon Stevenson

Stephen Bunting v Richard North

Mickey Mansell v Madars Razma

Dave Chisnall v Jamie Lewis

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Main Stage


Ian White v Scott Taylor

Gary Anderson v Alan Tabern

Rob Cross v Cristo Reyes

Krzysztof Ratajski v Gerwyn Price

Peter Wright v Toni Alcinas

Michael van Gerwen v Matthew Edgar

Michael Smith v Vincent van der Voort

Stage Two

Jermaine Wattimena v Stephen Burton

John Henderson v Joe Cullen

Jonny Clayton v Mark Webster

Ricky Evans v Jan Dekker

James Wilson v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Danny Noppert v Rowby-John Rodriguez

Chris Dobey v Ron Meulenkamp

Darren Webster v Jeffrey de Graaf

Steve Beaton v Kim Huybrechts


About the author

Peter George

Peter George

Sports have played a large part of my life, at an early age I always wanted to be a sports journalist or photographer, the photography side won out.

My love for sports has never wained and now I love to share my thoughts and opinions on any great event.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.